Embossing Paste – I found you! (Sorta)

So of course, I could not resist the stencil and embossing paste craze that has hit the stamping world!

Modeling Paste

But for the life of me, I could not find embossing paste in any of my local craft stores! (I drove to three different cities and still no luck!)  Finally, I read that modeling paste could be used as an alternative. So I got this at my local Michaels store for $6 (with a coupon!)

LiquitexLightModelingPaste

So far, I have experimented with adding distress inks to color the modeling paste which is super cool!  The drying time for a thin layer is about 20 minutes and anything thicker is about 30 to 45 minutes.  I was hoping it would dry to white opaque-ish color but it’s not quite there.  I am still really curious to try the Wendy Vecchi Embossing Paste (hesitation is whether $15-including shipping- is worth it).

WVEPwhite-2

Anyone have any experience with these pastes? Would love to hear your thoughts!

Leave a Reply

