Aprons on for all Moms!

I decided to do a little baking for Mother’s Day this year…

apron1

Of course, it is craft baking!  I absolutely adore all things made by Lori Whitlock – she is so talented and creative! To start, I printed out all of the pieces so it would make the assembly process easier.

apron2

I used two types of patterned papers for the aprons which I thought would be great for Mother’s Day with all the fun floral patterns.

apron3

Originally, for the apron pockets I used colored card stock but it was really hard to see the Happy Mother’s Day sentiment.  After a few tries, I changed the pockets to white so the sentiment would stand out.

apron4

I attached the apron pockets to the apron and made sure to push it down very firmly so that the pocket would stay in place.

apron4.5

For final touches, I added the ribbon and utensils! Seriously, doesn’t the spatula just kill you with cuteness? I also love the rolling pin! *squeal*

apron5

Like all great recipes, this card was made with lots of love! I can’t wait for Mother’s Day this year.  So excited to send these to all the wonderful mom’s in my life!

2 thoughts on “Aprons on for all Moms!

  1. As always. I love the Apron card. They are beautiful and such a cute idea. I love all the colors. As I always say you are in the wrong business. Xoxox

Leave a Reply

