Chihuahua Mama!

If you are a chihuahua mama you are going to love this post!

chi1

My dear friend is a proud mother of a little chihuahua and so I made her a few cute little things including this fancy birthday card.  For the card, I used the leftovers from my vinyl transfer cut out and used gold ink for the chihuahua.  (What can I say – leftovers are awesome!) For some finishing touches, I added a sprinkle of enamel dots and a little glitter heart for the collar. Next up, a must have chihuahua mama accessory:

chi2

chi3

This canvas tote bag is wonderful!  It is very sturdy with pockets everywhere.  It also has a zipper to close the top which is great for traveling.  I found the little chihuahua from the Silhouette store.  I used flocked heat transfer vinyl which matches the velvet black trim of the bag.    For a personal touch, I monogrammed the back of the tote bag using a spring font from the Silhouette store.

chi5

Isn’t the font so sweet? I just love the fun-happy feeling I get when I see it! A few months back, I purchased a canvas block art of a Scottie which I absolutely loved.  I found on Etsy this adorable chihuahua wood block art that can be placed on a book shelf or wall mounted.

chi4

Tell me that the glasses and bow tie doesn’t kill you with cutenesssssssssss! Finally, I made a little canvas bag to put the artwork inside (which can be later used as a lingerie laundry bag!)

Needless to say, I can’t wait to make all of these things in the Scottie version for me! hehe!

One thought on “Chihuahua Mama!

  1. As usual another beautiful work of art!

Leave a Reply

